News‎ > ‎

Music for Dance Combination

posted Oct 23, 2019, 7:27 AM by Karen Cohen   [ updated Oct 23, 2019, 7:30 AM ]
Here is the link to download the song for practicing the dance combination.  The dance consists of the four 8-counts starting at "Now it's time to dance!"
The steps are:
  • Front R heel-heel, Back R toe, toe (1-2-3-4)
  • R touch side, front slap, touch side, back slap (5-6-7-8)
  • Grapevine (R, L behind, R) and two-foot jump with clap (two-2-3-4)
  • Lasso grapevine reverse L, R, L with turn (5-6-7-8)
  • Side jump kicks:  Kick R, L, R-R, L, R. L-L (three-2-3-4-5-6-7-8)
  • Vaudeville knees (hands on knees, feet go out and in)out-in-out-in  (four-2-3-4)
  • Run in a tiny clockwise circle  (5-6-7)
  • Pull back two feet together with arms forward and freeze! (8)

20 Hygge.mp3
Karen Cohen,
Oct 23, 2019, 7:27 AM